Google Earth – Wow

Not very often am I so amazed that all I can whisper is WOW… and that is exactly what I did when I found out Google Earth is now in browser format. It can be accessed by any device with Internet!

Once downloaded you can choose adventures in “Voyager” or explore on your own. You can use Google Voice from your phone to verbally command where to go. You can choose from a plethora of Lit Trips as well. 

You can zoom to any distance, making this a perfect resource to show kids, who struggle between the concrete and symbolic, that a map/globe is just a small version of a much bigger area in our world.

I think Google Earth could be a promising resource in my elementary internship for social studies and I look forward to learning more about what it can offer!

Leave a Reply

